The spirited album offers four new tracks

Country trio Lady A, formerly known as Lady Antebellum, will help fans celebrate the holidays this year with the release of On This Winter’s Night Deluxe on CD and 2 LP red vinyl on Friday, October 30th via BMLG Records. After the timeless record initially landed at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Holiday Albums chart for its “variety of musical styles from the simple acoustic-guitar-and-strings arrangement to the horns and sleigh bells” (USA Today), the trio expands the collection to 16 songs including four brand new tracks.

“We’ve always loved the holiday season, but it has become even more magical now that we’re parents,” Hillary Scott shares. “So, we thought we’d add on a new, original song that was inspired by our kids and our take on a few of our favorites, which has brought us so much joy. I think we could all use a little extra holiday cheer this year!”

The four additional songs reinvented for the deluxe edition were produced by Dann Huff and include “Wonderful Christmastime,” “Christmas Through Your Eyes,” “Little Saint Nick” and “That Spirit Of Christmas.” It is “Christmas Through Your Eyes” that sparked the project, written by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott, the track perfectly captures the true spirit of the season.


1. A Holly Jolly Christmas
2. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
3. All I Want For Christmas Is You
4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
5. This Christmas
6. The First Noel
7. On This Winter’s Night
8. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
9. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
10. Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)
11. Blue Christmas
12. Silver Bells
13. Wonderful Christmastime [New Track]
14. Christmas Through Your Eyes [New Track]
15. Little Saint Nick [New Track]
16. That Spirit Of Christmas [New Track]