Lady Gaga resets ‘Chromatica’ release date; releases Ariana Grande collaboration

Sixteen song album features several collaborations

Lady Gaga has now set May 29th as the release date for her sixth studio album Chromatica. The project was delayed from an April 10th release due to COVID-19. The 16 track album is available in a variety of configurations and includes the newly released “Rain On Me” with Ariana Grande and debut single “Stupid Love.” Elton John and Blackpink also make special appearances on Chromatica.

“If you’re listening to this album and you’re suffering in any type of way, just know that that suffering within itself is a sign of your humanity, and you are not broken, you’re connected to the whole world and we are one giant body,” she tells Zane Lowe during a recent interview. “We are one full entity. And the whole you is having a whole human experience, and there might be parts of your life that feel like completely shallow or robotic or ancillary or unimportant, and that’s okay, but that suffering is a sign that you’re real.”

Fans can pre-order a variety of editions and exclusive limited edition merch options from her online shop. A “Rain On Me” picture disc, cassette and CD single are available with a download code for its digital counterpart.

Signed Chromatica CDs are sold out, but fans can snag a clear LP, picture disc, cassette and non signed CDs of the album. Lady Gaga is celebrating the album’s release with a wide array of merch including hats, shirts, socks, pants, thongs, pillows, stickers, and more.

The pop star has released “Rain On Me” with Grande and an accompanied music video. The uptempo dance track unite the pair for a fun take on life.

“One time I felt like I was crying so much it would never stop. Instead of fighting it, I thought bring it on, I can do hard things,” Gaga shares on social media. “Ariana Grande I love you for your strength and friendship. Let’s show them what we’ve got.”

As of this writing, The Chromatica Ball Tour is still set for a special six city worldwide limited run of exclusive performances this summer. The highly-anticipated shows will kick off July 24th in Paris at Stade de France followed by stadium engagements in London on July 30th at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium; Boston August 5th at Fenway Park; Toronto August 9th at The Rogers Centre; Chicago August 14th at Wrigley Field; and East Rutherford August 19th at MetLife Stadium. The tour is presented by Live Nation.

  1. Chromatica
  2. ALJCE
  3. Stupid Love
  4. Rain On Me with Ariana Grande
  5. Free Woman
  6. Fun Tonight
  7. Chromatica II
  8. 911
  9. Plastic Doll
  10. Sour Candy with Blackpink
  11. Enigma
  12. Replay
  13. Chromatica III
  14. Sine From Above with Elton John
  15. 1000 Doves
  16. Babylon

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11502