Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

LCD Soundsystem announces ‘Electric Lady Sessions’ double LP

LCD Soundsystem has confirmed that Electric Lady Sessions will be available on February 8th via Columbia Records/DFA. The double album was recorded live at Electric Lady Studios in New York City. It captures LCD Soundsystem at the height of the band’s powers during the tour supporting their American Dream album.

The record’s track listing features live staples spanning the LCD Soundsystem catalogue, as well as covers of the Human League’s “Seconds,” Chic’s “I Want Your Love,” and Heaven 17’s “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang.”

The project will be available on 2 LP and digitally. No CD edition has been announced.

Released September 1, 2017, LCD Soundsystem’s fourth album American Dream was its first to enter the U.S. chart at No. 1 and won LCD Soundsystem its first GRAMMY for Best Dance Recording for the single “Tonite.”

2 LP

1. Seconds
2. American Dream
3. You Wanted A Hit
4. Get Innocuous
5. Call The Police
6. I Used To
7. Tonite
8. Home
9. I Want Your Love
10. Emotional Haircut
11. Oh Baby
12. (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang