Legacy releasing remixed 1968 Tony Bennett Christmas album

Bennett’s 1968 seasonal classic available on LP and digital

Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings have announced the release of a new edition of Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album, available as a digital album or single 12″ vinyl LP on Friday, October 1st. Barnes & Noble will offer an exclusive color variant pressed on 12″ opaque white vinyl.

The new edition of the album includes a restoration of the original album art by illustrator Bob Peak and a vinyl sleeve featuring original holiday paintings by Bennett. The album has been remixed and sonically enhanced for this 2021 pressing by producer/sound engineer (and Bennett’s son) Dae Bennett, winner of seven Grammy Awards and a Primetime Emmy.

Released on October 6, 1968 on Columbia Records, Snowfall: The Tony Bennett Christmas Album was Bennett’s first holiday album. Originally produced by Jack Gold, Snowfall showcases ten swinging performances of perennial holiday classics as interpreted by the master pop vocalist, accompanied by a full orchestra conducted by Robert Farnon, the album’s musical arranger. Bennett and Farnon recorded the album in two historic sessions, laying down six performances at Columbia’s 30th Street Studios in New York and four tracks at CTS Bayswater in London.

This week, Bennett celebrates his 95th birthday with his final New York City performances at Radio City with Lady Gaga. The pair also announced their second collaborative album — and Bennett’s final recorded project — also set for release on October 1st. Love For Sale, a tribute to Cole Porter, will include duets and solo selections by the pair.


1. Snowfall
2. My Favorite Things
3. The Christmas Song
4. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
5. Medley: We Wish You A Merry Christmas / Silent Night, Holy Night / O Come, All Ye Faithful / Jingle Bells / Where Is Love
6. Christmasland
7. Medley: I Love The Winter Weather / I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
8. White Christmas
9. Winter Wonderland
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com