Limited Edition David Bowie print series announced

Artwork done by Sam Gilbey 

ECHO has announced its officially licensed limited edition David Bowie Print Series. A selection of today’s biggest and brightest visual artists create works inspired by the man who has transcended the boundaries of music, art and fashion for over five decades. The series will showcase work by some of today’s hottest artists, including NC Winters, Ken Taylor, Jermaine Rogers, Frank Kozik, Gabz, Luke Martin, Tara McPherson, Justin Hampton, Miles Tsang, Sam Gilbey, and other surprise artists to be announced.

The series launched this past Friday, January 8th, on what would have been Bowie’s 74th birthday, with artist Sam Gilbey’s The Sound of Light. This 18” x 24” 15 color hand-pulled silk-screened serigraph print will be available in four limited edition versions including: The Sound of Light (Gallery Edition) – 200 pcs / $75; The Sound of Light (Rainbow Foil Variant) – 100 pcs / $125; and The Sound of Light (Gold Foil Variant) – 100 pcs / $125.

ECHO is also excited to present the David Bowie Print Series 2021 Subscription, which will also include Sam Gilbey’s print, The Sound of Light. Subscribers will receive exclusive Subscription Variants of all 12 prints in the 2021 series. These variants will be screen printed on creamy pearlescent gallery stock with a semi-metallic finish, and only available via this subscription. In addition to the 12 series prints, subscribers will get an additional (and exclusive!) 13th print, plus a host of other cool surprises shipped directly to their doorstep in three separate shipments during 2021. Only 80 of these subscription sets are available.

Prints and subscriptions can be purchased via ECHO’s website. Other licensed print series include KISS, Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, AC/DC, and more surprises to be announced along the way.

Sam Gilbey has been drawing as long as he can remember. He’s produced officially licensed pop culture artwork for properties including Alien, The Avengers, Bob’s Burgers, Bojack Horseman, Call of Duty, Captain Marvel, Die Hard, Flash Gordon, Masters of the Universe, Monty Python, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, The Godfather, The Karate Kid, Trainspotting, Spider-Man and Universal Studios (Back to the Future, E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial, Hellboy, Jaws, Jurassic Park and Edgar Wright and Simon Pegg’s ‘Blood and Ice Cream’ trilogy) and The Warriors.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11266