The Who ‘Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 2004’ detailed

On June 2md, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 2004 by The Who on DVD/2 CD, Blu-ray/2 CD and digital formats. This is the first ever home entertainment release for of this brilliant show, which includes blistering versions of classics like “Substitute”, “Baba O’Riley”, “Won’t Get Fooled Again”, “You Better You Bet”, “I Can’t Explain”, “Pinball Wizard”, “Who Are You”, “My Generation”, “Magic Bus”, and many more!

In 2004, The Who returned to the Isle Of Wight Festival for the first time since their legendary 1970 performance. After a long absence, the festival had been reborn in 2002 and continues to this day. The Who’s UK concerts in 2004 were the first in their home country since the death of founding member / bassist John Entwistle. As the evening shadows lengthened across the festival site, The Who took to the stage and delivered an incendiary performance packed with hit singles and classic album tracks. The concert more than lived up to the fans’ expectations and memories of 1970.

The line-up for this show featured Roger Daltrey (vocals); Pete Townshend (guitars, vocals); Simon Townshend (guitars, vocals); Pino Palladino (bass); Zak Starkey (drums) and John “Rabbit” Bundrick (keyboards, piano).

The Who is forever linked with the storied history of this great festival and Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 2004 shows just why this incredible canon of songs, and the band themselves, remain as vital and important as ever.

2 CD/Blu-ray | 2 CD/DVD

  1. I Can’t Explain
  2. Substitute
  3. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  4. Who Are You
  5. Behind Blue Eyes
  6. Bargain
  7. Baba O’Riley
  8. The Punk And The Godfather
  9. 5:15
  10. Love, Reign O’er Me
  11. Eminence Front
  12. Drowned
  13. Naked Eye
  14. Real Good Looking Boy
  15. You Better You Bet
  16. My Generation
  17. Old Red Wine
  18. Won’t Get Fooled Again
  19. Medley: Pinball Wizard / Amazing Journey / Sparks
  20. Medley: See Me, Feel Me / Listening To You
  21. Magic Bus

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.