Luke Bryan announces ‘Crash My Party’ for Aug 13th

Luke Bryan has announced the title of his highly anticipated forthcoming album, Crash My Party, which will be in stores on August 13th. Bryan revealed the title and cover of the album to his fans Monday on his official website by challenging them to “uncover” tiles that were hiding the album cover image by tweeting the hashtag #CrashMyParty. Over 4,000 tweets were sent within 30 minutes, making #CrashMyParty trend nationwide. Crash My Party, named after the project’s lead single, is produced by Jeff Stevens, who has produced all of Bryan’s previous records.

“I decided Crash My Party was perfect for this album because like the song, the album goes beyond the literal meaning of the title,” Bryan explains. “The song isn’t what you think it is, it is unexpected, and I think in the same way fans will definitely hear some surprises on my new album. It still reflects my sound but you will get to hear a little bit deeper, different side to me musically as well.”

Crash My Party is the follow-up to Bryan’s most successful album to date Tailgates & Tanlines, which has now been certified double platinum. Tailgates & Tanlines contains three back-to-back platinum singles, was the eighth best-selling album of 2012 and has sold 7.2 million tracks. Crash My Party also releases on the heels of Bryan’s most successful spring break series album, Spring Break…Here To Party, which debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart and is certified gold.


1. That’s My Kind Of Night
2. Beer In The Headlights
3. Crash My Party
4. Roller Coaster
5. We Run This Town
6. Drink A Beer
7. I See You
8. Goodbye Girl
9. Play It Again
10. Blood Brothers
11. Out Like That
12. Shut It Down
13. Dirt Road Diary

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *