Luke Bryan releasing ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here’ deluxe album

Album features six additional tracks

Luke Bryan’s seventh studio album Born Here Live Here Die Here is getting the deluxe treatment on April 9th via UMG Nashville. The country superstar will add six additional tracks to the original 10 track album that includes his latest smash “Down To One.” Limited edition t-shirt and box sets are available for pre-order exclusively in Bryan’s official store.

“We all know 2020 was hard on all levels for many,” Bryan shared during a Facebook Live announcement. “Things were put on hold in the entertainment business, but it did allow more time to make music and I’m excited to share these six new songs.”

Born Here Live Here Die Here debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart upon its August 2020 release, making it his sixth consecutive appearance in the top position. The album also becomes Bryan’s 11th top 10 album on Billboard’s Top 200, since his first appearance with 2009’s Doin’ My Thing.

“Down To One” is the follow up to the album’s three previous No. 1 singles, “Knockin’ Boots,” “What She Wants Tonight,” and “One Margarita,” which landed as Bryan’s 25th career No. 1 single, has more than 269 million streams and the song’s video has nearly 30 million views on YouTube.

Earlier this week, Bryan premiered the “Down To One” music video with Facebook. The video was directed by Michael Monaco of FlyHigh Films making it his 17th for Bryan since 2013.


1. Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)
2. What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)
3. Born Here Live Here Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
4. One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
5. Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)
6. Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)
7. Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)
8. For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)
9. Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)
10. Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)
11. Country Does [Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne & Ross Copperman] (DELUXE)
12. Drink a Little Whiskey Down [Luke Bryan, Josh Thompson & Matt Dragstrem] (DELUXE)
13. Waves [Chase McGill, Ryan Hurd & Zach Crowell] (DELUXE)
14. Bill Dance [Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip & Rhett Akins] (DELUXE)
15. Up [Bobby Pinson, Jeremy Bussey & Taylor Phillips] (DELUXE)
16. Floatin’ This Creek [Luke Bryan, Chase McGill, Jeff Stevens & Jody Stevens] (DELUXE)

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.
Articles: 11289