Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bad Company co-headline The 40 Tour

Two of classic rock’s finest acts are teaming up to celebrate their 4oth anniversaries this year. Lynyrd Skynyrd and Bad Company will take The 40 Tour on the road from coast to coast for 12 dates though June and July with Black Stone Cherry will open 11 of the shows.

Both acts celebrate 40 year milestones in 2013. Skynyrd released its debut album in August 1973 and Bad Company formed the same year.

It doesn’t sound much like an anniversary tour to me with only 12 dates on the agenda.  It would be nice if they’d extend it an perform 40 shows to commemorate this rare event — pun intended.

Tour Dates:

Thu Jun 20 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheater
Fri Jun 21 Ridgefield, WA Sleep Country Amphitheater
Sun Jun 23 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
Thu Jul 11 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat Jul 13 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 14 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 17 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center
Fri Jul 19 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Sat Jul 20 Noblesville, IN Kilpsch Music Center
Tue Jul 23 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed Jul 24 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Fri Jul 26 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook (Not a Live Nation date)
Sat Jul 27 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts (Black Stone Cherry will not appear)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *