Madden NFL 22 soundtrack features Tierra Whack, Moneybagg Yo & others

Madden NFL 22 will launch with the most music in franchise history

Electronic Arts Inc. (EA) and Interscope Records have revealed the first ever album from EA Sports Madden NFL with the release of the Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack, making Madden NFL an album artist for the first time ever. The soundtrack, now available on all major streaming platforms, features 11 exclusive songs, made for Madden, from some of the most prominent and fastest rising artists in hip hop including Jack Harlow, Swae Lee, Tierra Whack, Moneybagg Yo, BRS Kash and more.

“Over the past decades, Madden NFL has become a platform for fans to discover new music, launching new stars and establishing trends that have changed the way players play the game and how they experience NFL football itself,” states Steve Schnur, President of EA Music. “Working with Interscope, one of the most forward-thinking, risk-taking labels in the industry, we’ve created a cohesive, innovative soundtrack that connects gaming, football and music culture for the next generation.”

Each featured artist on the soundtrack was chosen because of their love of football and Madden, and fans can hear that passion in the soundtrack now and will feel it in Madden NFL 22 when it launches on August 20th. To produce this groundbreaking album, EA worked hand-in-hand with Interscope and their artists to create 11 custom songs from scratch, conceptualizing, writing, and ensuring the tracks worked on every level to fit – and elevate – the vibe of Madden NFL 22, which promises fresh experiences with every kickoff.

“I’ve had a long relationship with EA Sports and I’m excited to release my new song, ‘Ball is Life, ’ with Jack Harlow on The Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack,” states hip hop artist Swae Lee.

Madden NFL 22 will also feature more than 50 additional tracks in the franchise’s newest mode, The Yard. New music from Killer Mike, Leikeli47 and Coi Leray; current hits from Drake, J. Cole featuring Lil Baby, 24kGoldn; and more exclusives from newcomers Kuttem Reese and Kidd Kenn can all be discovered in The Yard and throughout the game. A special Spotify playlist is available.

Madden NFL 22 is available for pre-order now and launches worldwide August 20th for Sony PlayStation 4, Sony PlayStation 5, Microsoft Xbox One, Microsoft Xbox Series X|S, PC via Origin and Steam, and Google Stadia.

  1. How I’m Feelin – Belly & Shenseea
  2. Mime – Morray
  3. Ball Is Life – Swae Lee ft. Jack Harlow
  4. Blitz – Moneybagg Yo ft. Tripstar
  5. 8 – Tierra Whack
  6. Count Me In – YSB Tril
  7. Oh No (Madden Version) – BRS Kash
  8. Down Ready Set – 42 Dugg
  9. Ambassel – J.I.D.
  10. Back In A Minute – Tank and The Bangas
  11. Number One – Sally Sossa

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11306