MAGIC announces third studio album ‘Expectations’

Title track is available digitally

Multi-platinum global reggae-pop quartet MAGIC! are set to release their third studio album, Expectations, September 7th via RCA Records. The 13-track album is available now for pre-order.

In addition, the band releases the title track to the album. It was written by the band and Adam Messinger and produced by Nasri and Messinger.

Earlier this summer, the group released the first single and music video for “Kiss Me.” The track has over three million streams on Spotify while the music video has over 15 million views.

This fall, MAGIC! will be on their headlining Canadian tour starting in September.

MAGIC! is composed of Grammy Award-winning songwriter/producer Nasri (lead vocals), Mark Pelli (guitar), Alex Tanas (drums) and Ben Spivak (bass). The band made their mark with hit single “Rude”, released in 2014 before exploding into viral popularity. Holding the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart for six weeks, “Rude” simultaneously dominated the charts globally, hitting No. 1 in 41 countries. The track has been streamed nearly 500 million times on Spotify and the upbeat, quirky video for the single has seen over 1.3 billion VEVO views

MAGIC! has released two studio albums, toured with Maroon 5 and headlined shows all over the world. They have received two JUNO Awards and received multiple nominations including American Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, Teen Choice Awards and more.

1. Expectations
2. Core
3. More Of You
4. Kiss Me
5. Appreciate You
6. Eyes Don’t Tell Lies (Interlude)
7. Darts In The Dark
8. Motions
9. Space (Interlude)
10. How You Remember Me
11. Things You Say
12. When The Trust Is Gone
13. A Little Bit Of Love

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.