Mark Collie ‘ICON’, digital albums coming this spring

Acclaimed singer/actor/songwriter Mark Collie’s top Billboard Country chart hits have been gathered for a new ICON collection, to be released April 15th by MCA Nashville/UMe. The new collection spans Collie’s MCA Nashville tenure, from his first hit, 1990’s “Something With A Ring To It,” to his No. 3 “Born To Love You,” No. 5 “Even the Man in the Moon is Crying,” and No. 13 “Hard Lovin’ Woman.” Collie’s four MCA Nashville albums, Hardin County Line (1990), Born And Raised In Black & White (1991), Mark Collie (1993) and Unleashed (1994), make their digital release debuts on March 25th.

Mark Collie stars as Frankie Gray in a recurring role on ABC’s hit show Nashville, which returns Wednesday, March 16th for the second half of its fourth season. On April 16th, SiriusXM’s Prime Country channel will air a new interview with Collie between 5 pm and 7 pm EDT. That evening, Collie will perform at Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry, with an autograph session at the Opry’s gift shop to follow the show at 9:15 pm. A ticket to that night’s Opry show is required to participate in the autograph session.


Track Listing:

  1. She’s Never Comin’ Back
  2. Even the Man in the Moon is Crying
  3. Looks Aren’t Everything
  4. Let Her Go
  5. Something With A Ring To It
  6. Born to Love You
  7. Shame Shame Shame Shame
  8. Calloused Hands
  9. Hardin County Line
  10. Something’s Gonna Change Her Mind
  11. Hard Lovin’ Woman

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.