Melanie Martinez announces global livestream concert event

Can’t Wait Till I’m Out of K-12 wraps the pop star’s K-12 era

Melanie Martinez has announced a global streaming concert event that marks the end of an era for the pop star. Can’t Wait Till I’m Out of K-12 celebrates her internationally acclaimed K-12 album and accompanying full-length film with a spectacular concert production, featuring a full band, dancers, and all of the one-of-a-kind theatricality fans have come to expect from this visionary, multi-talented artist.

The newly conceived concert experience marks the last opportunity for fans everywhere to experience an extraordinary K-12 concert production, giving songs from the K-12 Tour a new spin, in addition to performing tracks from her recent After School EP.

The livestream will be offered as five different showings on Thursday, December 17th through Friday, December 18th. Fans can purchase tickets to one or multiple showings early with a special code Spotify randomly sent to her “top listeners.” General on sale starts Wednesday (December 2nd) at 10 am EST that includes one-time access to the stream. VIP packages are also available featuring merchandise exclusive to the deal, including t-shirt and tote bag. The Ultimate K-12 Deluxe VIP package, featuring an autographed The Bakery-themed puzzle and 15 minute post-show small group virtual meet and greet with Martinez, was sold out within hours.

Concert Stream #1: Thurs, Dec 17th @ 8 pm GMT – UK/Ireland
Concert Stream #2: Thurs, Dec 17th @ 9 pm CET – Europe
Concert Stream #3: Thurs, Dec 17th @ 8 pm EST/10 pm ART/BRT – North America East Coast/Central/South America
Concert Stream #4: Thurs, Dec 17th @ 8 pm PST – North America West Coast
Concert Stream #5: Fri, Dec 18th @ 8 pm AEDT/10 pm NZDT/6 pm JST/KST – Australia/New Zealand/Asia

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: info@themusicuniverse.com
Articles: 11502