Metallica releasing ‘Live at Webster Hall’ on vinyl

Metallica is gearing up for its WorldWired North American World Tour with the release of Live At Webster Hall on triple vinyl on May 5th. Fifth Members may remember that show from Webster Hall in New York City in September 2016. The album will be available exclusively at and at pop-up stores in select tour cities this summer. The band will deliver more news on the pop-up stores soon.

The set is newly mastered for vinyl and mixed by the Hardwired…To Self-Destruct team. The three disc limited edition package is pressed on 140-gram vinyl and includes a digital download of the show. The set list includes the first ever live performance of “Moth Into Flame” along with 14 other tracks played at the historic theater.

3 LP

Disc One / Side A

  1. Breadfan
  2. Holier Than Thou
  3. Battery
  4. Harvester of Sorrow

Disc One / Side B

  1. Fade to Black
  2. Moth Into Flame

Disc Two / Side C

  1. Sad But True
  2. Orion

Disc Two / Side D

  1. One
  2. Master of Puppets

Disc Three / Side E

  1. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  2. Enter Sandman
  3. Encore Jam
  4. Whiskey In The Jar

Disc Three / Side F

  1. Hardwired
  2. Seek & Destroy

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.