Mo Pitney reveals ‘Behind This Guitar’ Oct 7th

Critically acclaimed country star Mo Pitney has revealed that his debut album, Behind This Guitar, will be released on October 7th via Curb Records. Pitney penned ten of the album’s 12 tracks, along with a who’s who of top Nashville songwriters.

The album offers three songs instantly with pre-orders, including the new single “Everywhere.” Other songs available insta grat include his previous two singles, “Country” and “Boy And A Girl Thing.”

Pitney has been defined as country music’s most named artists to watch by the likes of Rolling Stone Country, The Huffington Post and Billboard — who proclaimed him as “one of the strongest male vocalists to come along in some time.” Bobby Bones of iHeartMedia’s The Bobby Bones Show has included Pitney in his “Who Will Blow Up in 2016” list.

CD180-gram LP

  1. Country
  2. Clean Up On Aisle Five
  3. Come Do A Little Life
  4. It’s Just A Dog
  5. Everywhere
  6. Boy & A Girl Thing
  7. I Met Merle Haggard Today
  8. Take The Chance
  9. When I’m With You
  10. Love Her Like I Lost Her
  11. Behind This Guitar
  12. Give Me Jesus

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11332