Montgomery Gentry set ‘Folks Like Us’ for June 9th

Montgomery Gentry has set June 9th as the release date for the new album, Folks Like Us, the duo’s first new album in more than three years.

“Listening back through our older albums, I can definitely hear some growth and maturity in the new music, but Folks Like Us still feels like a Montgomery Gentry record,” shares Troy Gentry. “There are probably a few more introspective moments on the album, and front to back, this might just be our strongest record yet.”

The duo has teamed up with producer Michael Knox (Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett) for the project.

Later this month, websites Taste of Country and The Boot will exclusively preview the album tracks to give fans a first listen. The single, “Folks Like Us,” is now available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.


1. We Were Here
2. Headlights
3. In A Small Town
4. Back On A Dirt Road feat. Chris Robertson of Black Stone Cherry
5. Two Old Friends
6. Folks Like Us
7. Pain
8. Hillbilly Hippies
9. Better For It
10. That’s Just Living

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.