More details revealed for new Garth Brooks album

The track listing to Garth Brooks’ upcoming album, Man Against Machine, due on November 10th, has been revealed via Amazon UK.

The 14 track album will include the lead single “People Loving People,” “Send ‘Em On Down The Road,” and the title cut, a first for Brooks. It also appears Brooks will have at least three songwriting credits on the album, despite his concern for “not trusting my pen” yet after his 13 year absence.

Also, a Limited Black Edition, featuring an alternative black cover, has appeared on several retailer websites including Walmart, Amazon and Barnes And Noble. Rumor has it that two additional tracks, “What I’m Thankful For” and “Whiskey To Wine,” will appear on the Walmart version while international versions could contain other bonus tracks, although not confirmed. As of press time, no other details have been revealed about the Limited Black Edition, including if any additional tracks will be included. Also, we have reached out to Walmart for comment and are awaiting a response.

As we approach the release date, we are expecting more details to be announced before the CD drops November 10th. However, it’s possible that an ad promoting the Limited Black Edition will reveal more details during the weekly circulars, most likely Walmart, when they’re released for that week on Sunday, November 9th.

We will update this article with more information as it becomes available.

Brooks has released a limited edition version of every album since 1997 when he pressed 777,777 copies of Sevens containing a “First Edition” sticker on the artwork and disc. With the exception of Double Live, which has a total of 11 covers, and The Ultimate Hits, which has three covers, including two limited edition versions, each limited edition album has contained at least one variation of the artwork, most notably the “First Edition” sticker, but never any bonus tracks.

Walmart | Amazon | Barnes And Noble

1. Man Against Machine
2. She’s Tired of Boys
3. Cold Like That
4. All-American Kid
5. Mom
6. Wrong About You
7. Rodeo and Juliet
8. Midnight Train
9. Cowboys Forever
10. People Loving People
11. Send ‘Em On Down the Road
12. Fish
13. You Wreck Me
14. Tacoma

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.