More star power added to the 49th ACM Awards

The 49th Annual ACM Awards April 6th on CBS

Dierks Bentley with Sheryl Crow, Lee Brice, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker and Rascal Flatts will perform and Thea Andrews, Guy Fieri, LL Cool J, Jewel, Olivia Munn, Nancy O’Dell, Chris O’Donnell, Clay Walker and Trisha Yearwood will present, on the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas this Sunday, April 6th from 8-11 pm, live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

These artists join previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Shakira, George Strait, Keith Urban, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum with legendary musician Stevie Nicks, as well as previously announced presenters Garth Brooks and Florida Georgia Line.

Bentley and Crow will perform “I Hold On,” Brice will perform his hit single “I Drive Your Truck,” Brad Paisley make the national television debut of his new single “River Bank” from his forthcoming album with a special performance at MGM Grand’s Talent Pool, and Rascal Flatts will perform “Rewind” at the 4th Annual ACM Fan Jam via live remote at the Mandalay Bay Events Center.

The 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark and Barry Adelman are executive producers. Bob Romeo is the executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.