Motley Crue, FFDP, Papa Roach among Better Noise Music Fest performers

LiveXLive broadcasting livestream that will benefit global recovery initiatives foundation

While the world is wondering what unexpected event will befall us next, Better Noise is kickstarting the summer with a virtual music festival that will feature some of the biggest names in rock music today. The event will air worldwide on Thursday, July 16th and will raise funds for the Global Recovery Initiatives Foundation (GRI) to provide critical support services for those in early recovery from substance use disorder.

The Better Noise Music Festival delivers an impressive line-up of new and classic performances, artist messages and sneak peeks at two Better Noise Films projects slated for the fall: Sno Babies and The Retaliators. The lineup includes Motley Crue, Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach, Awolnation, Cory Marks, Dirty Heads, The Hu, Bad Wolves, Escape The Fate, From Ashes To New, Fire From The Gods, Bleeker, and more.

The event will air worldwide starting at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT on July 16th, 11 pm BST and midnight CET (Central Europe) and midnight July 17th for Australia.

The event will be hosted in partnership with LiveXLive a global platform for livestream and on-demand audio, video and podcast content in music, comedy, and pop culture. Through LiveXLive all live streamed performances will be simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, Twitch and Twitter. Proceeds will benefit the Global Recovery Initiatives Foundation (GRI) to provide support services for those in early recovery from a substance use disorder.

In celebration of this event, Better Noise Music artists’ catalogs will be on sale via Apple Music and Amazon Music worldwide from July 10th through July 23rd.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.