Music Choice launches ‘Inside Rising Star’

The show airs Sundays 9 pm ET

Music Choice will debut Inside Rising Star, an exclusive, weekly, 30-minute inside look at the new ABC reality series Rising Star that is only available on Music Choice Play. The show is produced by Music Choice and hosted by Cumulus Radio’s Ralphie Aversa. Inside Rising Star is the only place viewers will find weekly behind-the-scenes exclusives, interviews, and candid moments with the contestants.

Every Thursday for the next ten weeks, Inside Rising Star will give fans an up close and personal look at that week’s episode of Rising Star. It will also give a sneak peek of what to expect next! Rising Star airs live on Sundays at 9 pm ET & PT/8 pm CT/7 pm MT on ABC, and Inside Rising Star airs on Thursdays at 8 pm on Music Choice Play. Following its initial broadcast, each episode will remain available on Music Choice On Demand for the remainder of the season. Music Choice is available in 57 million homes nationwide.

The ABC series Rising Star is a music competition series executive produced in the U.S. by Ken Warwick (“American Idol”) and Nicolle Yaron (“The Voice”). The series is from Keshet DCP, the joint venture between Keshet International (KI), the global distribution and production arm of Keshet Media Group, and DC Media, the parent company of dick clark productions (dcp). Home judges (viewers) can vote for their favorite contestants by downloading the free Rising Star ABC app through the Apple App Store, Windows Market Place, or the Google Play Store.

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.