NEEDTOBREATHE announces first-ever live acoustic album

Album available digitally November 16th

Known for their active touring schedule and impressive live show, GRAMMY-nominated South Carolina rock band NEEDTOBREATHE will release their first-ever acoustic live album, Acoustic Live Vol. 1, on November 16th via Atlantic Records. No CD release has been announced, but an exclusive 2 LP standard black vinyl version with etched fourth side is available via the band’s website.

The album was recorded live last year during the band’s first-ever fully acoustic tour. It will feature tracks recorded over 16 shows at 14 of the band’s favorite theatres across the country, including Charleston Music Hall in Charleston, S.C., Lincoln Theatre in Washington, D.C. and the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN.

“Last fall, we got to do something we’ve never done before… a fully acoustic tour. It was something we had wanted to do for a while, and was one of the most consistent requests we got from fans over the years,” the band says in a statement. “We record every show that we play, so we went through the archives and decided that there were too many incredible moments that we didn’t want to forget, and we felt like they all had to be shared with our fans. Acoustic Live Vol. 1 features songs from almost every era of our band, so there’s a little something for everyone.”

The 12 song collection, produced by NEEDTOBREATHE and mixed and mastered by the band’s Seth Bolt (backing vocals, bass) at his Plantation Studios in Charleston, represents over a decade of music from the band, with songs spanning across five of their six studio albums. From tracks like RIAA Gold-certified “Brother” and “TESTIFY” to “White Fences” and “Washed By The Water,” Acoustic Live Vol. 1 functions as a compilation of some of the band’s greatest hits.

The album follows the recently released Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions), a four song collection recorded at the famed Niles City Sound in Fort Worth, Texas (where Leon Bridges’ GRAMMY-nominated debut Coming Home was recorded). The song collection is the product of a ten-day recording session in which the band recorded everything in real time, creating a sense of spontaneity and producing four of the band’s most sonically diverse tracks.

The band’s 37 city headlining Forever On Your Side Tour kicks off August 10th in New Braunfels, Texas and will take the band across the country with stops at Nashville’s Ascend Amphitheatre, Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre and what is sure to be a fourth consecutive sellout at Colorado’s famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre.

  1. LET’S STAY HOME TONIGHT (Acoustic Live)
  2. Drive All Night (Acoustic Live)
  3. NO EXCUSES (Acoustic Live)
  4. State I’m In (Acoustic Live)
  5. Washed By The Water (Acoustic Live)
  6. TESTIFY (Acoustic Live)
  7. Oh, Carolina (Acoustic Live)
  8. Stand By Me (Acoustic Live)
  9. Stones Under Rushing Water (feat. Drew & Ellie Holcomb) (Acoustic Live)
  10. White Fences (Acoustic Live)
  11. CAGES (Acoustic Live)
  12. Brother (Acoustic Live)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.