NEEDTOBREATHE sets 2019 Acoustic Live Tour

Acoustic Live Vol. 1 Available This Friday November 16th

On the heels of the biggest and best-selling tour of their career, southern rock band NEEDTOBREATHE will take their music to the fans once again come February, this time in support of their first-ever acoustic live album, Acoustic Live Vol. 1, playing their most intimate theater shows to date.

“On our first acoustic tour, we only got to play about 12 or 13 shows in less than ten cities. We had an absolute blast while on the road for that run and for the recording of Acoustic Live Vol. 1. We decided that when we do it again, we wanted to take the acoustic show to as many places across the country as possible. So although this isn’t our first acoustic tour, we will be playing our acoustic show in most of these cities for the first time ever… and we could not be more excited to show those fans this side of our band,” states Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE.

Described as “a multi-crossover band” by the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and “incredible instrumentalists” by the Dallas Observer, Metro Weekly raves that the “four-piece rock band, fronted by the Rinehart brothers, puts on an impressive and stirring live show, courtesy of strong group cohesion, uplifting music, and especially Bear Rinehart’s powerhouse pipes.”

Those “powerhouse pipes” from Rinehart will function as a key ingredient to the band’s newest endeavor—their first-ever acoustic live album, Acoustic Live Vol. 1, due out this Friday, November 16th via Atlantic Records.

The 12 song collection was entirely self-recorded last year across the band’s first-ever fully acoustic tour and features commentary between tracks that transports listeners directly into the audience. One of the numerous standout moments featured on the record include the band’s retelling of their first meeting with friends Drew & Ellie Holcomb, followed by a surprise appearance by the duo at NEEDTOBREATHE’s sold-out performance at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Acoustic Live Vol. 1 was produced solely by NEEDTOBREATHE and mixed/mastered by the band’s own Seth Bolt (backing vocals, bass) at his Plantations Studios in Charleston, S.C. Plantation Studios has functioned as the home studio to the band for all of their previously recorded studio albums with the exception of their most recent offering, Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions), which was recorded at Niles City Sound in Fort Worth, Texas.

With four tracks already available in advance of its release, Acoustic Live Vol. 1 represents over a decade of music from five of the band’s six studio albums and is a true compilation of some of NEEDTOBREATHE’s greatest hits prior to entering the studio to record their seventh studio effort.

Exclusive pre-sale for The Insiders starts Tuesday, November 13th at 10 am ET with password and ticket information. Artist, Spotify, Ticketmaster, CITI and local pre-sales begin on Wednesday, November 14th at 10 am local time at acousticlive.needtobreathe.com. Tickets are on-sale to the general public on Friday, November 16th at 10 am local time.

One dollar from every ticket sold to see NEEDTOBREATHE in concert goes to the band’s partnership with OneWorld Health to support the organization in their mission of providing sustainable healthcare to regions in East Africa and Central America. To date, NEEDTOBREATHE has raised over $2 million through ticket sales, fan donations and the band’s annual golf tournament and helped to open two NEEDTOBREATHE Medical Centers in Tola and Jinotega, Nicaragua.

Acoustic Live Tour 2019:

Friday, Feb. 15 – Michigan Theater, Ann Arbor, MI*
Saturday, Feb. 16 – Victory Theatre, Evansville, IN*
Sunday, Feb. 17 – Canton Palace Theatre, North Canton, OH*
Monday, Feb. 18 – Stifel Theatre, St. Louis, MO*
Tuesday, Feb. 19 – Orpheum Theater, Omaha, NE*
Thursday, Feb. 21 – Stephens Auditorium – Iowa State Center, Ames, IA*
Friday, Feb. 22 – Morris Performing Arts Center, South Bend, IN*
Saturday, Feb. 23 – Fountain Street Church, Grand Rapids, MI*
Sunday, Feb. 24 – Orpheum Theater, Madison, WI*
Thursday, Feb. 28 – Saenger Theatre, New Orleans, LA*
Friday, Mar. 1 – Thalia Mara Hall, Jackson, MS*
Saturday, Mar. 2 – Montgomery Performing Arts Centre, Montgomery, AL*
Sunday, Mar. 3 – Von Braun Center – Concert Hall, Huntsville, AL*
Thursday, Mar. 7 – Parker Playhouse, Fort Lauderdale, FL*
Friday, Mar. 8 – Johnny Mercer Theater, Savannah, GA*
Saturday, Mar. 9 – Township Auditorium, Columbia, SC*
Monday, Mar. 11 – The Louisville Palace, Louisville, KY*
Tuesday, Mar. 12 – Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Asheville, NC*
Wednesday, Mar. 13 – Palace Theatre, Greensburg, PA*
Friday, Mar. 15 – American Music Theatre, Lancaster, PA*
Saturday, Mar. 16 – Stamford Center for the Arts, Stamford, CT*
Sunday, Mar. 17 – Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown, NJ*
Friday, Mar. 29 – Orpheum Theatre, Wichita, KS^
Saturday, Mar. 30 – Brady Theater, Tulsa, OK^
Sunday, Mar. 31 – Rudder Auditorium, College Station, TX^
Monday, Apr. 1 – Tobin Center for the Performing Arts, San Antonio, TX^
Wednesday, Apr. 3 – Fox Tucson Theatre, Tucson, AZ^
Friday, Apr. 5 – Arlington Theater, Santa Barbara, CA^
Saturday, Apr. 6 – Pearl Theater, Las Vegas, NV^
Monday, Apr. 8 – Fox Performing Arts Center, Riverside, CA^
Tuesday, Apr. 9 – Fremont Theater, San Luis Obispo, CA^
Wednesday, Apr. 10 – Fox Theater, Bakersfield, CA^
Friday, Apr. 12 – Bob Hope Theatre, Stockton, CA^
Monday, Apr. 15 – Pikes Peak Center, Colorado Springs, CO^
Tuesday, Apr. 16 – Macky Auditorium Concert Hall, Boulder, CO^

*Dates opened by Matt Maeson
^Sean McConnell

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.