Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Nick Jonas, Lifehouse, Dwight Yoakam and more featured in DIRECTV’s ‘Guitar Center Sessions’ Season 10

Guitar Center and DIRECTV have announced season 10 of the retailer’s award-winning music television series Guitar Center Sessions presented by JBL. The series will return May 29th with nine new episodes available Friday nights at 9 p.m. exclusively on DIRECTV’s Audience Network (channel 239). Artists starring in season 10 include rock bands Lifehouse, The Offspring and Silversun Pickups; The Killers’ Brandon Flowers; country icon Dwight Yoakam; triple-threat singer, songwriter and actor Nick Jonas; indie darlings Best Coast and Hanni El Khatib; and multi-Grammy winning singer-songwriter Jason Mraz.

Guitar Center Sessions Season 10 Schedule:

May 29, 2015 Brandon Flowers
June 5, 2015 Lifehouse
June 12, 2015 Hanni El Khatib
June 19, 2015 Dwight Yoakam
June 26, 2015 Nick Jonas
July 17, 2015 Best Coast
July 24, 2015 Jason Mraz
July 31, 2015 The Offspring
August 7, 2015 Silversun Pickups

“Guitar Center Sessions is an outlet through which we celebrate the music and the musicians that have inspired so many of us to pick up an instrument and learn to play,” says Brian Berman, Vice President of Marketing, Guitar Center. “To be able to say that we have an award winning television show entering its 10th season and nearing 100 episodes is a pretty remarkable accomplishment.”

Guitar Center Sessions provides award-winning music television content to all of DIRECTV’s more than 20 million subscribers, presenting exclusive live performances in stunning hi-definition and 5.1 surround sound. In addition to show-stopping performances, each episode features intimate interviews conducted by renowned journalist Nic Harcourt, offering rare insights into the celebrated careers of these icons and the inspirations behind their music. Born out of Guitar Center’s desire to deliver high quality music programming to music fans nationwide, the series has since gone on feature artists as diverse and iconic as Peter Gabriel, Soundgarden, Snoop Dogg, LINKIN PARK, OneRepublic, Phantogram, Joan Jett, The Smashing Pumpkins, Jimmy Cliff, Damon Albarn, Social Distortion and more.