Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets announces live album

Twenty-two track collection features all new performances of early Pink Floyd classics

Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment has announced the release of Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse, an extraordinary all new concert recording featuring an array of Pink Floyd classics rarely performed by the band during its lifetime. The 22 track collection arrives April 17th as a double CD/DVD package, double vinyl, and on Blu-ray. Additionally, the band shares the song/video for “Fearless” as an exclusive video trailer.

Also, in collaboration with Trafalgar Releasing and Sony Music Entertainment, Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse will be coming to cinemas in selected cities worldwide for one night only on March 10th. This theatrical event will also include a pre-recorded cinema exclusive Q&A with Nick Mason and the band where they will answer questions submitted by fans. Tickets are on sale now from

Nick Mason – founding drummer and the only constant member of Pink Floyd since their 1965 formation – united Gary Kemp (guitar, vocals), Guy Pratt (bass, vocals), Lee Harris (guitar), and Dom Beken (keyboards) as Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets in 2018, fueled in part by the desire to perform the legendary band’s pre-Dark Side of the Moon material, timeless songs which had not been played on stage in decades.

An invitation-only performance at London’s Dingwalls was met by rapturous acclaim and followed by a sold out theatre tour of North America, Europe, and the United Kingdom. The band returned in 2019, including two sold out May shows at The Roundhouse – the historic Camden venue where Pink Floyd famously played on October 15, 1966, teaming with Soft Machine for an “All Night Rave” launching the famed underground newspaper, International Times.

Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse captures what has proven a remarkable band all its own, infusing archetypal Floyd favorites with infectious passion, great power, and subtle restraint. From the garage band attack of “Arnold Layne” and “Vegetable Man” to the psychedelic journeying of “Interstellar Overdrive” and the mellow expanse of “Atom Heart Mother,” “Fearless,” and “Green Is the Colour,” Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets Live At The Roundhouse brings to life music rarely heard onstage since Pink Floyd’s halcyon first era, thrillingly revived for a new generation.

Mason – who last year was named as a “Prog God” at Prog Magazine’s prestigious Progressive Music Awards in London, joining the ranks of such previously honored icons as Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Jon Anderson, Rick Wakeman, Ian Anderson, Carl Palmer, and Steve Howe – will soon return to the road with Saucerful Of Secrets for the band’s biggest tour schedule thus far. The More Games For May Tour – which takes its name from Pink Floyd’s milestone 1967 concert at London’s Queen Elizabeth Hall – begins this April with UK dates and a European run that includes visits to Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, France, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, and the Netherlands. North American dates will be announced soon.

Blu-ray | CD/DVD | 2 LP

  1. Beginnings
  2. Interstellar Overdrive
  3. Astronomy Domine
  4. Lucifer Sam
  5. Fearless
  6. Obscured by Clouds
  7. When You’re In
  8. Remember A Day
  9. Arnold Layne
  10. Vegetable Man
  11. If
  12. Atom Heart Mother
  13. The Nile Song
  14. Green Is The Colour
  15. Let There Be More Light
  16. Childhood’s End
  17. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
  18. See Emily Play
  19. Bike
  20. One Of These Days
  21. A Saucerful Of Secrets
  22. Point Me At The Sky

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.