‘NOW That’s What I Call Rock’ coming Jan 22nd

NOW That’s What I Call Rock!, the latest installment in the massively popular NOW multi-artist hits anthology series, will be released on Friday, January 22nd.

The new NOW Rock collection gives music fans the opportunity to enjoy a carefully curated eclectic selection of chart-topping best-selling hits. The anthology brings together a variety of acts spanning the spectrum of contemporary rock music to create an all-encompassing listening experience. NOW Rock offers something for every rock music fan, from alternative to hard rock, providing a panoramic view of the current rock soundscape.

NOW Rock also includes a new installment of NOW’s enormously-popular “What’s Next” developing artist initiative, debuting up-and-coming new artists who represent the future of the rock genre. First launched as a bonus feature on NOW That’s What I Call Music! Vol. 32, NOW’s “What’s Next” has introduced a number of major developing artists to the NOW audience with proven successes including Walk The Moon, Hot Chelle Rae, Hunter Hayes, Capitol Cities, A Great Big World, Shawn Mendes and others.

The first NOW That’s What I Call Rock! titled collection to be released in the U.S., NOW Rock! features 18 top tracks from today’s rock music superstars while introducing three exciting new “What’s Next” artists.


Track Listing

1. Bring Me The Horizon – Throne
2. Shinedown – Cut The Cord
3. Fall Out Boy – Uma Thurman
4. Royal Blood – Little Monster
5. Seether – Words As Weapons
6. Cage The Elephant – Mess Around
7. The Struts – Could Have Been Me
8. Imagine Dragons – I Bet My Life
9. Cold War Kids – First
10. Walk The Moon – Shut Up And Dance
11. X Ambassadors – Renegades
12. Chris Cornell – Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
13. Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – S.O.B
14. Elle King – Ex’s & Oh’s
15. Florence & The Machine – Ship To Wreck
16. Borns – Electric Love
17. Breaking Benjamin – Failure
18. Red Sun Rising – The Otherside

NOW Rock! – “What’s Next”:

19. Failture Anthem – Paralyzed
20. Devour The Day – Lightning In The Sky
21. Wolf Alice – Bros

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.