Peter Gabriel releasing RSD 2022 ‘Live Blood’ LP

Set available June 18th

Multi-Grammy award winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame singer-songwriter and musician Peter Gabriel’s Live Blood will be available on vinyl on Saturday, June 18th for Record Store Day’s June RSD Drops. Recorded at the Hammersmith Apollo in London in March 2011 and originally released the following year, the album is exactly what its name suggests – the live incarnation of Peter Gabriel’s New Blood project where he reworked a chunk of his back catalog for a 46-piece orchestra.

The album, vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Metropolis Mastering, will be available in a gatefold sleeve with full color printed inner bags and a download card with a choice of digital download on Hi-Res 24bit or 16bit. The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 33RPM, across three heavyweight LPs, pressed on blood red vinyl. This is the first time Live Blood will be available on vinyl.

The traditional Record Store Day celebrated its 15th anniversary in April at participating independent record stores worldwide with a designated RSD Drops date of June 18th for titles that weren’t ready by the April date.

Side A:

1 Intruder
2 Wallflower
3 The Boy In The Bubble
4 Après Moi

Side B:

1 The Drop
2 Washing of the Water
3 The Book Of Love
4 Darkness
5 The Power Of The Heart

Side C:

1 Biko
2 San Jacinto
3 Digging In The Dirt
4 Signal To Noise

Side D:

1 Downside Up
2 Mercy Street
3 The Rhythm Of The Heat

Side E:

1 Blood Of Eden
2 Red Rain
3 Solsbury Hill

Side F:

1 In Your Eyes
2 Don’t Give Up
3 The Nest That Sailed The Sky

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 13675