Phil Collins announces two digital compilations

Rare b-sides and remixes from Collins’ solo career available May 31st

Phil Collins’ acclaimed Still Not Dead Yet Live! Tour continues this year with shows scheduled in Europe this summer and the United States this fall. Before returning to the road, Collins will release two new digital collections that build on the expanded and remastered deluxe editions recently released for all eight of his acclaimed solo studio albums.

Other Sides and Remixed Sides will each be available through digital download and streaming services on May 31st. Other Sides features B-sides from throughout Collins’ career that were not previously included in any of the album reissues. All songs on Other Sides are making their digital debut.¬†Remixed Sides¬†includes extended and remixed versions of tracks from his studio albums, several making their digital debut.

A track from each collection is available now: “The Man With The Horn” from Other Sides and “The Roof Is Leaking” (Nicka’s Stella Polaris Interpretation) from Remixed Sides.

Other Sides features 18 songs that were released as B-sides between 1981 and 2003. Throughout his career, Collins frequently released his demo recordings as B-sides. Several appear here, including one for his signature hit, “In The Air Tonight” from his solo debut Face Value (1981). Also featured is an early version of the Grammy-winning, No. 1 single “Another Day In Paradise,” which appears here under its working title “Homeless.”

Other Sides also includes: “Big Noise (Instrumental)” from the 1988 single “Groovy Kind Of Love”; “Don’t Call Me Ashley” from the 1994 single “Everyday”; and a cover of the Motown classic “Tears Of A Clown” from Collins’ 2003 single “Wake Up.”

Remixed Sides brings together 18 different mixes of album tracks like Collins’ No. 1 hits “Sussudio” and “One More Night.” Extended mixes are also featured for: “Take Me Home,” “Don’t Lose My Number,” and “Something Happened On The Way To Heaven.” The collection highlights multiple versions of “In The Air Tonight” and “Wear My Hat,” as well as four versions of the 1990 single “Hang In Long Enough.”

Both collections explore different areas of Collins’ extraordinary solo career, which now spans more than three decades. So far, the drummer, singer, composer and producer has sold more than 100 million albums and earned seven Grammy Awards as a solo artist.

Other Sides

1. In The Air Tonight (Demo)
2. I Missed Again (Demo)
3. If Leaving Me Is Easy (Demo)
4. The Man With The Horn
5. I Like The Way
6. Big Noise (Instrumental)
7. Homeless (Another Day In Paradise Demo)
8. Lionel (Do You Remember? Demo)
9. Broadway Chorus (Something Happened On The Way To Heaven Home Demo)
10. Around The World In 80 Presets
11. Rad Dudeski
12. Don’t Call Me Ashley
13. Both Sides Of The Demo (Early Demo)
14. Everyday (Early Demo)
15. For A Friend
16. Stevie’s Blues (“There’s A Place For Us” Instrumental)
17. It’s Everywhere
18. Tears Of A Clown (“Wake Up Call” 2003 Version)

Remixed Sides

1. In The Air Tonight (Ben Liebrand Extended Version)
2. In The Air Tonight (’88 Remix)
3. Easy Lover (Extended Dance Remix)
4. Take Me Home (Extended Remix)
5. Sussudio (Extended Remix)
6. Who Said I Would (Extended Remix)
7. Only You And I Know (Extended Remix)
8. Don’t Lose My Number (Extended Remix)
9. One More Night (Extended Remix)
10. The Roof Is Leaking (Nicka’s Stella Polaris Interpretation)
11. Medley Mega Mix: Sussudio/Don’t Lost My Number/You Can’t Hurry Love
12. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven (One World Remix)
13. Hang In Long Enough (Pettibone 12″ Mix)
14. Hang In Long Enough (Pettibone Dub Mix)
15. Hang In Long Enough (Pop Club Mix)
16. Hang In Long Enough (Dub 1)
17. Wear My Hat (Hat Dance Mix)
18. Wear My Hat (Wear My Dub)

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.