Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Pink Floyd completes studio album vinyl reissue

Pink Floyd Records will complete the reintroduction of the Pink Floyd studio albums on vinyl with the release of The Final Cut and A Momentary Lapse of Reason remastered and reissued on January 20th. These albums have not been available on vinyl for well over two decades.

Over the past year, Pink Floyd Records has released the entire studio collection as stereo remastered versions on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl. All are mastered from the original analog studio tapes with album artwork faithfully reproduced.

Released originally in 1983, The Final Cut was another global chart-topper for Pink Floyd. During the Falklands War and the era of Thatcherism, this anti-war concept album explored the themes of fallen servicemen, the loss of loved ones and political betrayal.

A Momentary Lapse of Reason, Pink Floyd’s thirteenth studio album, was released in 1987 and demonstrated a significant change in style for the band with more experimental use of drum machines and samples. The album also saw the return of graphic artist Storm Thorgerson who designed this now iconic cover.

Pink Floyd - The Final Cut

The Final Cut

1. The Post War Dream
2. Your Possible Pasts
3. One of the Few
4. When the Tigers Broke Free
5. The Hero’s Return
6. The Gunner’s Dream
7. Paranoid Eyes
8. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
9. The Fletcher Memorial Home
10. Southampton Dock
11. The Final Cut
12. Not Now John
13. Two Suns in the Sunset

Pink Floyd - A Momentary Lapse of Reason

A Momentary Lapse of Reason

1. Signs of Life
2. Learning to Fly
3. The Dogs of War
4. One Slip
5. On the Turning Away
6. Yet Another Movie
7. Round and Around
8. A New Machine, Pt. 1
9. Terminal Frost
10. A New Machine, Pt. 2
11. Sorrow