Pistol Annies to release sophomore effort this summer

Pistol Annies, made up of country outlaw Miranda Lambert, Ashley Monroe and Angaleena Presley, will release their sophomore album, Annie Up, on May 7th.

The album features 12 tracks which were inspired by real life experiences including tweets (yes, I said tweets, Twitter fans). The trio has composed the entire album together in some form and features the gritty country sound that made up their first record, Hell On Heels, released in 2011.


  1. I Feel A Sin Comin’ On
  2. Hush Hush
  3. Being Pretty Ain’t Pretty
  4. Unhappily Married
  5. Loved By A Workin’ Man
  6. Blues, You’re A Buzz Kill
  7. Don’t Talk About Him, Tina
  8. Trading One Heartbreak For Another
  9. Dear Sobriety
  10. Damn Thing
  11. Girls Like Us
  12. I Hope You’re The End Of My Story


Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *