Ray Price’s final recordings to be released

AmeriMonte Records is honoring the late country great Ray Price by releasing his final studio recordings for two projects this spring.

Beauty Is… will be released through Walmart, Cracker Barrel and other online retailers beginning April 15th with Beauty Is…The EP being released digitally on March 16th.

Price’s dear friend, Grammy winner Fred Foster, produced the projects and said in a statement, “He called me in 2012 and said, ‘I think I have one album left in me; I’m not well, you know. He said, ‘I want to do one last one, and I want you to do it with me.’ The whole time we were working together, his state of mind was always really good. You would never know how sick he was to talk to him. What a classy guy.”

The full-length album will contain 12 songs and feature two collaborations with Vince Gill and one with Martina McBride. The EP will feature one of the Gill duets along two other tracks.

Price died December 16, 2013 at his Mt. Pleasant, TX home after a lengthy battle with pancreatic cancer.

  1. Beauty Lies in the Eyes of the Beholder (with Vince Gill)
  2. This Thing of Ours
  3. I Can See You
  4. It Will Always Be
  5. No More Songs to Sing
  6. An Affair to Remember (with Martina McBride)
  7. Senses
  8. Until Then (with Vince Gill)
  9. Beautiful Dreamer
  10. I Wish I Was 18 Again
  11. Among My Souvenirs
  12. I Believe

  1. Beauty Lies in the Eyes of the Beholder ( with Vince Gill)
  2. This Thing Of Ours
  3. I Wish I Was 18 Again

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

%d bloggers like this: