Reba McEntire announces ‘Not That Fancy’ album

Book and companion album drop this fall

In conjunction with her new lifestyle book, Not That Fancy: Simple Lessons on Living, Loving, Eating, and Dusting Off Your Boots, Reba McEntire will release an accompanying album, also titled Not That Fancy, on CD and 2 LP on October 6th via Universal Nashville. Reba teamed up with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb to record stripped-down versions of some of Reba’s most iconic songs.

The 14-track collection will feature all the songs from the “Revisited” portion of her 2021 triple album, Revised, Remixed, Revisited, along with three previously unreleased classic hits stripped down, including “The Night The Lights Went Out in Georgia,” “If You See Him/If You See Her” with Brooks & Dunn, and “Till You Love Me,” along with the new single, “Seven Minutes In Heaven.” These songs were recorded after Revised, Remixed, Revisited was released in October 2021.

The companion book is set for release on Tuesday, October 10th via Harper Celebrate. The book is an enchanting collection of funny, poignant, and deeply personal stories, photos, lifestyle tips, and recipes from the multi-faceted global superstar.

Reba revealed the details of both projects during an appearance on NBC Today on today (Mon, Apr 17th). Reba will discuss the upcoming project with fellow Oklahoman and Country Music Hall of Famer Garth Brooks — who wrote the foreword for the book – during a premiere TalkShopLive livestream event tonight at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT.

Autographed copies of both the book and album are available via TalkShopLive, which also includes an exclusive 2 LP color colored vinyl.

Reba serves as Mega Mentor on NBC The Voice starting tonight at 8 pm ET/PT. Reba joins superstar coaches Chance the Rapper, Kelly Clarkson, Niall Horan and Blake Shelton to mentor the remaining artists who have made it through the Battle Rounds.

Reba concluded her acclaimed Reba: Live in Concert tour over the weekend with a final stop at Madison Square Garden, marking Reba’s first time headlining the iconic venue. Reba is the only country artist and one of five women to headline a solo show at the Garden four decades into their career and marks the third generation McEntire to headline The World’s Most Famous Arena, following her granddad and dad who rodeoed at The Garden during the 20th century.


  1. The Fear of Being Alone
  2. Consider Me Gone
  3. Somebody Should Leave
  4. How Blue
  5. If You See Him / If You See Her (with Brooks & Dunn)
  6. Till You Love Me
  7. Seven Minutes In Heaven
  8. The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia
  9. Does He Love You (with Dolly Parton)
  10. One Promise Too Late
  11. The Last One To Know
  12. New Fool At An Old Game
  13. I’m A Survivor
  14. Fancy

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: