Reba officially announces ‘Rumor Has It’ 30th Anniversary Edition

Album reissue available on September 11th

Country superstar Reba McEntire is set to reissue her iconic RIAA triple-platinum certified album Rumor Has It on September 11th via UMG Nashville in honor of the record’s 30th anniversary. Originally released in 1990, Rumor Has It features four Top 10 hits including the album title track, “You Lie,” “Fallin’ Out Of Love” and her signature hit, “Fancy.” The anniversary vinyl edition will feature a live acoustic version of “Fancy” recorded at The Ryman, with the CD and digital editions also featuring a new dance mix of “Fancy.”

Special CD, vinyl and autographed bundle packages are available featuring items such as a commemorative lithograph, limited edition t-shirt and more.

“I never imagined I’d get the chance to put out an album for a second time. It’s just so much fun to look back and remember where we were and what we were doing when they were originally released,” shares Reba. “This album in particular is very special to me because it was the first time I got to record with Tony Brown and he was the reason I finally got to record ‘Fancy.’ Now here we are 30 years later and I never end a show without singing that song.”

Reba recently re-launched her Reba: Live special exclusively on YouTube, reaching over 100,000 views in just the first three days. Filmed in 1994 at the Omaha Civic Center, the recording showcases Reba’s extraordinary showmanship and includes plenty of iconic costume changes as well as her signature humor. The Oklahoma native’s distinctive talent truly comes to life in the hour-long special that includes twelve unique performances.

  1. Climb That Mountain High
  2. Rumor Has It
  3. Waitin’ For The Deal To Go Down
  4. You Lie
  5. Now You Tell Me
  6. Fancy
  7. Fallin’ Out Of Love
  8. This Picture
  9. You Remember Me
  10. That’s All She Wrote
  11. Fancy (Dave Audé Remix) [Bonus Track]
  12. Fancy (Live At The Ryman) – [Bonus Track]

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11502