renforshort teams with Travis Barker for ‘We’ll Make This OK’

Pop star announces debut album for July 8

After building buzz with recent releases “moshpit” and “made for you,” 20-year-old alt-pop artist renforshort unveils a new single and music video entitled “we’ll make this ok” featuring Travis Barker. Released via Interscope Records, “we’ll make this ok” is available now at all digital retailers. Most importantly, it heralds the arrival of her anxiously awaited debut album, dear amelia, on July 8th.

On the track, Barker holds down the groove with an airtight beat punctuated by video game-style keyboards. Meanwhile, renforshort’s breathy delivery instantly transfixes as she muses, “You love the way I break your broken heart.” In the accompanying visual directed by Nikko LaMere in Los Angeles, she instantly transfixes as she addresses the camera in a series of high-fashion looks. Barker tears it up behind the kit as the words “we’ll make this ok” flash across the screen in neon. It might just be her most elevated, entrancing, and engaging clip to date.

Serving as the follow-up to 2021’s acclaimed saint dominique EP, dear amelia finds renforshort joining forces with her longtime collaborator Jeff Hazin as well as producers/co-writers like David Pramik, Alexander 23, Andy Seltzer, John Ryan, Tia Scola, and Nick Long.

On dear amelia, renforshort narrates an up-close and thrillingly honest journey through the darkest parts of her psyche. A near-lifelong musician who plays guitar, piano, and drums and started touring before she’d graduated high school, the Toronto-bred artist builds an elaborate sonic world around her detailed exploration of mental health, ultimately bringing even the most painful revelations to strangely radiant life. Tackling raw accounts of depression and disassociation, anxiety and self-erasure. renforshort crystallized the concept for her full-length debut after creating its spellbinding final track, a vocoder-enhanced epic called “amelia.”

renforshort is currently on a North American tour with Tai Verdes followed by a run of dates with The Band Camino and stops at festivals including Firefly, Hangout Fest, and Splendour In The Grass.

  1. i miss myself
  2. made for you
  3. moshpit
  4. hate the way you love me
  5. we’ll make this ok (feat. Travis Barker)
  6. I thot you were cool
  7. don’t come back
  8. let you down (feat. Jake Bugg)
  9. better off
  10. Julian, king of Manhattan
  11. not my friend
  12. amelia

Default image
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:

Articles: 13181