Rihanna vinyl box set detailed

Universal Music Enterprises will release all eight of Rihanna’s studio albums as The Studio Album Vinyl Box on December 16th. The 15 LP set includes five titles never previously available on vinyl including Music Of The Sun (2005), Rated R (2009), Loud (2010), Talk That Talk (2011) and Unapologetic (2012). Seven of the individual titles will come as double LP vinyl sets while Talk That Talk will be a single LP.

The package – encased in an elegant black, high-gloss slipcase with Rihanna’s signature foil stamped on front – also includes a 186-page hard-back book comprised of every image from every studio album and reproductions of all the original CD booklets. The set also boasts an all-black turntable slipmat adored with Rihanna’s autograph.

15 LP

  • Music Of The Sun (2 LP)*
  • A Girl Like Me (2 LP)
  • Good Girl Gone Bad (2 LP)
  • Rated R (2 LP)*
  • Loud (2 LP)*
  • Talk That Talk (LP)*
  • Unapologetic (2 LP)*
  • Anti (2 LP)

*First time on vinyl

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.