Robin Thicke lines up media appearances for ‘Paula’ album

Robin Thicke has been celebrated as modern-day soul singer, musician and songwriter since his 2003 debut but he is now set to release his most declarative album yet with Paula on July 1st via Star Trak/Interscope Records. A series of performances are planned, beginning with the BET Awards on June 29th, ABC’s Good Morning America, The View and Jimmy Kimmel Live! all July 2nd and a look inside the album with CBS Sunday Morning on July 6th.

Fans who pre-order Paula on iTunes beginning June 24th will receive the album’s first hit single “Get Her Back” instantly with purchase. The video is now available on VEVO — and the song, which Thicke performed at the 2014 Billboard Music Awards and NBC’s The Voice finale, has become on of the fastest records ever to reach the Top 10 at Urban AC radio.

The new album follows the overwhelming success of last year’s Blurred Lines, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart propelled by the success of its single of the same name. “Blurred Lines” climbed to No. 1 in over 100 countries and spent 12 weeks atop the Billboard Hot 100. It also broke radio records by climbing to No. 1 on five charts simultaneously (Top 40, Rhythm, Urban, Hot AC & Urban AC) — the first time an artist has ever accomplished this.


1. You’re My Fantasy
2. Get Her Back
3. Still Madly Crazy
4. Lock the Door
5. Whatever I Want
6. Living in New York City
7. Love Can Grow Back
8. Black Tar Cloud
9. Too Little Too Late
10. Tippy Toes
11. Something Bad
12. The Opposite of Me
13. Time of Your Life
14. Forever Love

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.