‘Rock N Roll Fantasy: The Very Best of Bad Company’ set for Oct 2nd

During its reign in the Seventies and Eighties, Bad Company recorded a number of timeless rock anthems, sold millions of records, even more concert tickets, and influenced an entire generation of musicians.

To celebrate the British rocker’s enduring legacy, Rhino is introducing a new retrospective that spotlights the absolute best from the band’s first seven albums including two unreleased tracks. Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy: The Very Best of Bad Company¬†will be released on October 2nd on CD and digital.

The 19-track collection spans 1974 and 1982 and features many of group’s best-loved songs, like “Can’t Get Enough,” “Feel Like Makin’ Love” and “Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy.”

Longtime fans will certainly appreciate the inclusion of previously unreleased alternate versions of “Easy On My Soul” and “See The Sunlight.” Both of these are different versions than the ones that appeared on the deluxe editions Bad Company and Straight Shooter, respectively, that Rhino released earlier this year.

Singer songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Paul Rodgers along with guitarist/songwriter Mick Ralphs, bassist Boz Burrell and drummer Simon Kirke recorded Bad Company’s eponymous debut in 1973. When it was released in 1974, the album was an instant smash and climbed to the top of the album charts. Since then, it has been certified five-times platinum. It features such instantly recognizable tracks as “Movin’ On” and “Ready For Love,” which are included on this new collection.

Bad Company returned the following year with Straight Shooter, which has been certified triple platinum thanks in part to the success of such tracks as “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad” and “Shooting Star.” Run With The Pack, the group’s third consecutive platinum album, is represented here by four tracks including “Simple Man” and “Live For The Music.”

The group recorded three more albums – Burnin’ Sky (1977), Desolation Angels (1979) and Rough Diamonds (1982) – which spawned several outstanding tracks included here such as like “Gone, Gone, Gone” and “Electricland.”


Track Listing:

1. “Can’t Get Enough” (Single Edit)
2. “Bad Company”
3. “Movin’ On”
4. “Ready For Love”
5. “Easy On My Soul” (Alternate Version)*
6. “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad”
7. “Feel Like Makin’ Love”
8. “Shooting Star”
9. “Weep No More”
10. “See The Sunlight” (Alternate Version)*
11. “Live For The Music”
12. “Simple Man”
13. “Honey Child”
14. “Run With The Pack” (Single Edit)
15. “Burnin’ Sky”
16. “Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy”
17. “Rhythm Machine”
18. “Gone, Gone, Gone”
19. “Electricland” (Single Edit)

*Previously Unreleased

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.