Rod Stewart has finished work on his eagerly anticipated new album, Another Country, to be released on October 23th via Capitol Records. Another Country continues a prolific new chapter in Stewart’s storied career that began with 2013’s, Time, his landmark last album which reintroduced him as one of rock’s most gifted storytellers.

“I’ve found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible,” Rod explains. “And when my last album was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom toexperiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies.”

Fans who pre-order the 12-song standard or 15-song deluxe album from digital retailers including on iTunes will instantly receive a download of Stewart’s first single “Love is.” Fans who pre-order the 15-song deluxe edition will also receive an instant download of “In A Broken Dream,” the infamous 1968 Python Lee Jackson song featuring the vocals of a yet unknown Rod Stewart. Stewart’s vocals played catalyst for the song becoming a hit four years later, following his rise to stardom. Today, those infamous vocals can be heard on rapper A$AP Rocky’s (Mark Ronson produced) hit “Everyday” which was just added to the UK’s coveted Radio 1 playlist and was called a “Rod Stewart-sampling soul fantasia” by Rolling Stone. The album is alsoavailable for pre-order on Amazon and Google Play.

The video for “Love is” has been released on Vevo and features Rod and his band jamming on the roof of the iconic Capitol Records building in Hollywood, CA.

Collaborating closely with Kevin Savigar, who co-produced the album, Stewart embraced modern technology to record the album, “It seems like I’ve spent years of my life in a recording studio so being able to record this album at home, where most of the songs were written, felt so much more intimate and inspiring.”

With his singular voice, narrative songwriting and passionate live performances, Rod Stewart has built one of the most successful and enduring music careers of all time. In a career spanning more than five decades, he has amassed sales of more than 200 million albums and singles worldwide. Throughout his career, he’s garnered two inductions into the coveted Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, 18 Grammy nominations, the ASCAP Founders Award for songwriting, and in 2007 was bestowed Commander of the British Empire (CBE) by the Queen of England. In 2012, Stewart became a New York Times Bestselling author with the release of his autobiography. The following year, he released Time, his first rock album in a dozen years, on Capitol Records. The album features 11 original tracks and marked Rod’s return to songwriting after nearly two decades. Time entered the UK Albums Chart at No. 1, setting a new British record for the longest gap between chart-topping albums by an artist — and in the US, it marked Stewart’s highest-charting album of original material since 1979.

CD | Deluxe CD | LP

1. Love Is
2. Please
3. Walking In The Sunshine
4. Love and Be Loved
5. We Can Win
6. Another Country
7. Way Back Home
8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?
9. Batman Superman Spiderman
10. The drinking Song
11. Hold the Line *
12. A Friend For Life *

Deluxe Edition:
13. Every Rock ‘n’ Roll Song To Me
14. One Night With You.
15. In A Broken Dream *

*All songs except those marked with an asterisk were written & produced by Rod Stewart