Rodney Atkins sets ‘Greatest Hits’ release for Feb 3rd

Six-time chart-topping country star Rodney Atkins is set to ring in the New Year with the February 3rd release of his first-ever Greatest Hits compilation via longtime label home Curb Records. Rodney Atkins – Greatest Hits features 11 of the artist’s best-loved songs as well as his latest single, “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat,” which is available for instant download with a pre-order purchase of the album.

Rodney Atkins – Greatest Hits is a tour-de-force of the award-winning singer/songwriter’s four studio albums, which include Honesty (2003), If You’re Going Through Hell (2006), It’s America (2009) and Take A Back Road (2011); the latter having yielded the fastest-rising single of Atkins’ career with the multi-week No. 1 smash hit, “Take A Back Road.” The collection also includes three tracks that have been named Song of the Year, including “If You’re Going Through Hell” (2006 SESAC), “Watching You” (2007 SESAC) and “Take A Back Road” (2012 BMI). Lauded by Taste of Country for his ability to deliver “focused, small town lessons riding atop catchy choruses and everyman emotion,” Atkins puts a fresh spin on his signature style and the simple pleasures of everyday love with new single “Eat Sleep Love You Repeat,” which was written by fellow Nashville hit-makers Walker Hayes and Ryan Bizarri.


1. If You’re Going Thru Hell (Before The Devil Even Knows)
2. Watching You
3. These Are My People
4. Cleaning This Gun (Come On In Boy)
5. Take A Back Road
6. Farmer’s Daughter
7. It’s America
8. Invisibly Shaken
9. Honesty (Write Me A List)
10. He’s Mine
11. About The South
12. Eat Sleep Love You Repeat

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.