Rolling Stones announce ‘GRRR Live’

Album was recorded live during 50th Anniversary Tour

The Rolling Stones have announced the release of GRRR Live!, the definitive live hits album from the band’s career. Released on February 10th via Mercury Studios, the album will be available on 2 CD/Blu-ray, 2 CD/DVD, 2 CD, 3 LP black, 3 LP colored white indie exclusive and 3 LP red direct to consumer exclusive. The Blu-ray and digital versions will include Dolby Atmos audio.

The best live band in the world deserve the ultimate live greatest hits album and GRRR Live! is it, The Stones at their best! The album features some of the greatest songs of all time including “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It),” “Honky Tonk Women,” “Start Me Up,” “Gimme Shelter,” “Sympathy For The Devil” and “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.”

The Rolling Stones celebrated their golden anniversary in 2012 & 2013 by embarking on the 50 & Counting Tour, a 30-show itinerary for North America and Europe. On December 15, 2012, the band took the stage at Newark, New Jersey’s Prudential Center for the final of four shows in the New York area. Featuring guest appearances by The Black Keys on “Who Do You Love?,” Gary Clark Jr & John Mayer on “Going Down,” Lady Gaga on “Gimme Shelter,” Mick Taylor on “Midnight Rambler” and hometown hero Bruce Springsteen on “Tumbling Dice,” the concert proved to be one of the most memorable shows in the band’s history.

The show has not been available since its original airing as a PPV in 2012. The concert has been re-edited and the audio has been remixed. Three songs from the December 13th show, also in Newark, will be available as bonus features on the DVD and Blu-ray — “Respectable” with John Mayer, “Around And Around,” and “Gimme Shelter.”

2 CD/Blu-ray2 CD/DVD2 CD3 LP black | 3 LP red

1. Get Off Of My Cloud
2. The Last Time
3. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
4. Paint It Black
5. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
6. Wild Horses
7. Going Down (with John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr.)
8. Dead Flowers
9. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
10. Doom And Gloom
11. One More Shot
12. Miss You
13. Honky Tonk Women
14. Before They Make Me Run
15. Happy
16. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
17. Start Me Up
18. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen)
19. Brown Sugar
20. Sympathy For The Devil
21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
22. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
23. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Blu-Ray/DVD Bonus

1. Respectable (with John Mayer) [December 13, 2012 Prudential Center Show]
2. Around And Around [December 13, 2012 Prudential Center Show]
3. Gimme Shelter [December 13, 2012 Prudential Center Show]

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: