Rolling Stones’ live performance of ‘Sticky Fingers’ available on Apple Music

A special, one-off concert by the Rolling Stones last month, performing their classic album Sticky Fingers live at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles, is now available on Apple Music for a limited period and as a download on iTunes.

The Rolling Stones kicked off their US Zip Code tour this summerwith a special performance of Sticky Fingers, in its entirety at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles. Sticky Fingers Live is now available to download on iTunes and features the band – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Charlie Watts – performing to a packed, intimate 1,200 capacity audience.

Opening with ‘Sway’, before ripping through incredible performances of ‘Dead Flowers’, ‘Wild Horses’, ‘Sister Morphine’, ‘You Gotta Move’, ‘Bitch’ and ‘Brown Sugar’, the one-off concert was dubbed the hottest ticket of the year and also featured the Stones regular band of back-up musicians Lisa Fischer (Vocals), Bernard Fowler (Vocals), Darryl Jones (Bass) and Chuck Leavell (Keyboards). This concert marked the first time the band performed Sticky Fingers in its entirety.

Sticky Fingers Live has been mixed by the Award-winning Producer Bob Clearmountain.

Track Listing:

  1. Sway
  2. Dead Flowers
  3. Wild Horses
  4. Sister Morphine
  5. You Gotta Move
  6. Bitch
  7. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
  8. I Got The Blues
  9. Moonlight Mile
  10. Brown Sugar

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.