Rufus Du Sol announces ‘Surrender Remixes’

2 CD set available Aug 12th

Grammy winning live electronic trio James Hunt, Tyrone Lindqvist and Jon George, aka Rufus Du Sol, have announced the forthcoming release of their new curation project, Surrender Remixes. Set for release on August 12th via their imprint Rose Ave/Reprise and Warner Records, the band has enlisted a heavyweight assembly of world-class production talent, and friends and peers from across the spectrum of the electronic underground, to reimagine their landmark fourth studio album, Surrender.

Released in October 2021 and featuring Grammy-winning single “Alive,” Surrender was written in the band’s studio in Hollywood. Citing Nine Inch Nails, Moderat and Radiohead as just a few of the myriad and eclectic sonic influences informing their production techniques on the record, the result was bold, brave and their most celebrated release to date. The LP has already been streamed over 1.5 billion times, premiering as the No. 4 most popular album on Spotify in the US and No. 6 globally and No. 1 dance album on iTunes and Apple Music.

The first drop from the 14 track Surrender Remixes comes from Swiss production duo and CircoLoco residents Adrian Shala and Adrian Schweizr aka Adriatique, available now. The duo step up to remix “On My Knees,” one of the standout moments from the album – a brooding insight into the group’s darker tendencies, which toys with honest emotions and aching lyricism, demonstrating what makes the band so unique in the electronic space. Adriatique’s remix is typically intricate, reflecting the duo’s trademark sets; long and meditative, with a relentlessly hypnotic groove throughout.

The greater project features cuts from Istanbul’s hotly-tipped selector Carlita, Diymanic head-honcho Solomun and label mainstay Magdalena, the band’s longtime collaborator, Rose Ave label-mate and mix engineer Cassian and fellow Australian production talent Dom Dolla. Tale of Us’s Anyma steps up to remix the band’s track “Alive”, which won the band their first Grammy last year, along with stellar reworks from Afterlife resident Colyn, AnjunaDeep’s Monkey Safari, Adana Twins and more.

In this landmark year which has seen so many return to touring, Rufus Du Sol have played a string of critically lauded and momentous live shows, including two recent sold out shows at New York’s Forest Hills Stadium. This July and August the band are heading back to their underground roots to play a select string of sets in some of clubland’s most coveted and notorious dance floor slots – including DC10 for CircoLoco, Hi Ibiza for Afterlife opening an Scorpios Mykonos.

CD 1:

1. Next to Me – Vintage Culture Remix
2. Make It Happen – Dom Dolla Remix
3. See You Again – Carlita Remix
4. I Don’t Wanna Leave – Innellea Remix
5. Alive – Anyma Remix
6. On My Knees – Adriatique Remix
7. Wildfire – Colyn Remix
8. Surrender feat. Curtis Harding – Magdalena Remix
9. Devotion – Luke Alessi Remix
10. Always – Monkey Safari Remix

CD 2:

1. Next to Me – Adana Twins ‘A Night At Revolver’ Version
2. Alive – Solomun Remix
3. On My Knees – Cassian Remix
4. On My Knees – Oliver Schories Remix

Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email: