Trio supporting Carrie Underwood’s The Cry Pretty Tour 360 in 2019

Runaway June will release its self-title debut EP to digital outlets and streaming services on Friday, September 7th via Wheelhouse Records. calls the female trio “a band that’s well on its way to country music superstardom.” Produced by Dann Huff (Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young), the project has been eagerly-anticipated by critics and fans alike.

The project’s lead single, “Buy My Own Drinks,” was co-written by the trio’s Naomi Cooke, Hannah Mulholland and Jennifer Wayne along with Hillary Lindsey and Josh Kear. In addition to the ACM nominated group’s latest single, the EP also contains their previous Top 40 hit ”Wild West” and a fan favorite from their live show, Dwight Yoakam’s “Fast As You.” The group’s debut single “Lipstick” does not appear on the five song project.

“This is a group of songs that really expresses us as a band,” states Cooke. “We have been working on this project for two years and so many life changes have happened to us as people, and now more than ever we have songs that tell the stories of those moments.”

“The EP is a really fun and diverse look into our sound as a band. It incorporates the fun of the live show, but also shows some soft moments that fans can relate to,” adds Mulholland.

Jennifer Wayne also notes of production, “Dann Huff has changed our lives. He’s completely zoned in our sound. He’s so collaborative and he’s such a joy to work with.”

“Buy My Own Drinks” officially impacted country radio Monday (Aug 20th). Creating an intoxicating buzz, the song exploded onto airwaves as the second most added song of the week.

Adding to the excitement, Runaway June continues to take country music by storm as they prepare to support seven-time Grammy winner and Pollstar’s three-time top female country touring artist Carrie Underwood as she launches a new arena tour, The Cry Pretty Tour 360, in Spring 2019. Sponsored by CALIA, the new tour will kick off on May 1st in Greensboro, NC, and will play 55 arenas across the U.S. and Canada and be promoted by AEG Presents.

Tickets for the concerts went on sale to the general public beginning Friday, August 17th.

1) Buy My Own Drinks (Hannah Mulholland, Jennifer Wayne, Naomi Cooke, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Kear)
2) I Am Too (busbee, Corey Crowder, Liz Rose)
3) Got Me Where I Want You (James Slater, Kat Higgins, Justin Morgan)
4) Fast As You (Dwight Yoakam)
5) Wild West (Justin Lantz, Billy Montana, Jennifer Wayne)