Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Sara Evans, Maddie & Tae and more added as presenters to ACCAs

Stars from across the music, sports and entertainment spectrums will present at the inaugural American Country Countdown Awards, airing live from Nashville’s Music City Center on Monday, December 15th from 8-10 pm ET live/PT tape-delayed on FOX. This star-studded group will join hosts Florida Georgia Line as they honor country music’s biggest stars.

Presenters for the American Country Countdown Awards include country artists Sara Evans, Hunter Hayes, Maddie & Tae, Scotty McCreery, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice, Cole Swindell and Chris Young. NASCAR’s Jimmie Johnson, Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher and 2014 National League MVP Clayton Kershaw, actors Terry Crews (Brooklyn Nine-Nine) and Emily Kinney (The Walking Dead) and Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev will also present.

American Country Countdown Awards is based on country music’s longest-running radio countdown show (41 years), American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks, and will honor country outstanding artists based on album sales and radio airplay. Country music stars Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, along with multi-platinum superstar Kelly Clarkson, are set to perform.

The two-hour show will also honor Kenny Chesney with The Groundbreaker Award, which recognizes an artist who has consistently pushed the boundaries and is a trailblazer in the realm of concerts, musical accomplishment, creative innovation and connecting with fans across the United States. Chesney will be on hand to accept his award.

Multimedia entertainer Reba will receive the first-ever NASH Icon Award, presented by Kix Brooks, which celebrates an iconic artist whose extraordinary talent has influenced generations of musicians and who has made a profound and lasting impact on country music. Kelly Clarkson and Miranda Lambert will join together to honor Reba with a special tribute performance.

The Breakthrough Artist of the Year Presented by Samsung Galaxy is the only fan-voted category. Breakthrough finalists include Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell. Fan voting continues through December 10th. Fans can vote for their favorite Breakthrough finalist by including the following in a tweet: the artist’s Twitter handle, “Breakthrough Artist” and the hashtag #ACCAwards.

American Country Countdown Awards finalists and winners, other than Breakthrough Artist of the Year, are determined based on statistics and radio airplay charts from Nov. 1, 2013-Oct. 31, 2014. The finalists for Album of the Year were based on album sales from SoundScan and the finalists for Artist of the Year were based on a combination of Mediabase airplay, digital data provided by Big Champagne and tour information from Pollstar. All other award categories were made up of those with the largest audience reach, according to Mediabase.

The inaugural American Country Countdown Awards airs December 15th on Fox.