Sean Stemaly, Jimmie Allen & Justin Moore release ‘Hixtape’ track

Trio teams for “WD-40 4WD”

Jimmie Allen and Justin Moore have teamed with Seam Stemaly for “WD-40 4WD.” The rowdy anthem – written by Matt Dragstrem, Chase McGill and Josh Thompson and produced by Joey Moi, co-produced by Derek Wells – is the second track from Hardy’s second country collaborations album Hixtape: Vol 2, due December 10th.

The track strives to define what it takes to be country, and simply put, it’s WD-40 and four-wheel drive. The new track is available everywhere now.

Launched last week, the second installment of the first-of-its-kind country collab project, Hixtape: Vol. 2 first began with “Hometown Boys (feat. Matt Stell, Dierks Bentley & HARDY).” The project is star-studded with some of Nashville’s hottest artists.

Founded by chart-topping country star, Hardy, the series now expands to become bigger than any one artist, serving as a home for the pure love of making music – country style. The Joey Moi-produced project will feature 14 new tracks and 33 artists in total, all working together in the spirit of unbridled creation. With a fresh track out every Friday, it’s a surprise to fans each week which artists have paired up, taking the anticipation all the way through December 10th.

With an all-star cast, the lineup of Hixtape: Vol. 2 features Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning.

Default image
Buddy Iahn
Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites. Email:
Articles: 11185