Selena Gomez announces track listing, deluxe editions for ‘Revival’

Revival, the eagerly awaited new album from multi-platinum singer and actress Selena Gomez is now available for pre-order from all participating digital partners. The album will be released October 9th via Interscope Records.

Those who pre-order Revival will receive an instant download of the album’s second single, the Stargate and Benny Blanco-produced “Same Old Love,” which is also available for purchase and streaming from all digital partners now.

A deluxe edition featuring 14 tracks is available at iTunes and a Target deluxe version with 16 tracks is available as well. Fans who pre-order Revival on Gomez’s online store will receive advance ticket access to her upcoming U.S. Tour. Also available is a limited edition deluxe version with an autographed book journal, color vinyl, forward by Gomez and exclusive and unreleased photos. Fans should visit Gomez’s online store for special pre-order packages and bundles.

The first single from Revival , “Good For You,” ft. A$AP Rocky has become Gomez’s biggest hit to date and has racked up the biggest first-week sales of any digital single this year. The song is No. 1 at Top 40 radio and has hit No. 1 on iTunes in over 30 countries. It is Gomez’s first No. 1 on Billboard’s Digital Songs Chart and her fastest-ever platinum-seller as well as her highest-charting single on the Billboard Hot 100. The press has raved about Gomez’s new direction as well. Calling “Good For You” “a sultry come-on,” People magazine says that Gomez has “hit her stride,” while Entertainment Weekly calls it “one of this summer’s most scintillating songs.” Rolling Stone included “Good For You” on its “25 Best Songs of 2015 So Far” list. The video, directed by Sophie Muller, has garnered over 100 million views on Vevo.

Gomez’s 2013 album Stars Dance debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard album chart and spawned the international hit “Come and Get It,” which earned the Grand Prairie, TX, native her first No. 1 single on the US Top 40 chart. Gomez, who has sold over 21 million singles worldwide, followed up the success of Stars Dance with a sold-out world tour.

Gomez has also had significant success in film and television, making the transition from young actress to adulthood with such films as Harmony Korine’s Spring Breakers and William H. Macy’s Rudderless opposite Billy Crudup. This year, Gomez wrapped five films: Hotel Transylvania 2 opposite Adam Sandler, The Revised Fundamentals of Caregiving opposite Paul Rudd, James Franco’s In Dubious Battle opposite Robert Duvall, The Big Short starring Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling, & Christian Bale, and Seth Rogen’s Neighbors 2.

Gomez is the newest ambassador for the hair care brand Pantene.


Track Listing:

1. Revival
2. Kill Em With Kindness
3. Hands To Myself
4. Same Old Love
5. Sober
6. Good For You
7. Camouflage
8. Me & The Rhythm
9. Survivors
10. Body Heat
11. Rise
12. Me & My Girls *
13. Nobody *
14. Perfect *
15. Outta My Hands **
16. Cologne **

*Revival Deluxe
** Target Deluxe Version

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.