Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

Shawn Mendes announces self-titled album

Multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes has just announced his highly-anticipated self-titled third album via Island Records, due out May 25th. Mendes announced the album with a stunning nine hour live-stream as a team of artists and florists created an art installation in real time to reveal the album cover. The album follows 2016’s double platinum Illuminate which spawned three Top 10 radio hits, and 2014’s Handwritten which included the 7x platinum smash No. 1 single “Stitches,” both of which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart.

Since its release, “In My Blood” has garnered over 145 million streams, and reached Top 15 at Pop Radio, Top 10 at Hot AC Radio, and debuted #1 on iTunes in 50+ countries, as well as Top 3 Australia, and Top 10 National Airplay in UK and Germany. Co-produced by Shawn with Teddy Geiger and co-written by both alongside longtime collaborators Scott Harris and Geoff Warburton, “In My Blood” is an empowering rock anthem about having the will to overcome, featuring Shawn’s most vulnerable, honest lyrics to date. See the powerful lyrics come to life in the video for “In My Blood” released earlier this week.

“In My Blood” and “Lost In Japan,” the first two tracks heard off the upcoming album, released to rave reviews and received critical acclaim from everyone including Rolling Stone, Billboard, Idolator, Variety and Paste, with “In My Blood” topping TIME Magazine’s “5 Songs You Need to Listen to This Week” and The New York Times’ “The Playlist. Both tracks have already experienced massive success, soaring to the No. 1 and No. 2 spots on the overall iTunes chart in the U.S, Top 5 on iTunes in 50 countries, and holding the No. 1 and No. 2 spots on Spotify’s “New Music Friday” playlist. Additional tracks on the album include “Youth” featuring Khalid, “Fallin’ All In You” (co-written by Ed Sheeran), “Particular Taste” (co-written by Ryan Tedder), and “Like To Be You” featuring Julia Michaels who co-wrote the song; the song also features a guitar solo from John Mayer, who produced the track. (Michaels also co-wrote “Nervous.”)


1. In My Blood
2. Nervous
3. Lost In Japan
4. Where Were You In The Morning?
5. Like To Be You (Ft. Julia Michaels)
6. Fallin’ All In You
7. Particular Taste
8. Why
9. Because I Had You
10. Queen
11. Youth (ft. Khalid)
12. Mutual
13. Perfectly Wrong
14. When You’re Ready