Shop Now!Thanks for your support!

‘She Rocks Vol 1’ all female compilation set for Jan 20th

Favored Nations Entertainment will release the all-female compilation, She Rocks, Vol. 1 digitally on January 20th with the physical CD available on February 4th. The compilation will be celebrated at the 2017 “She Rocks Awards,” taking place this Friday (Jan 20th) in Anaheim, CA during the annual NAMM Convention.

This collection of kick-ass guitar goddesses is produced by author and former Guitar World editor, Brad Tolinski with iconic guitarist Steve Vai as executive producer, and showcases eleven female guitarists, each a virtuoso in her own right. From the legendary Lita Ford to Sarah Longfield’s jazzy riffin’, to Orianthi’s melodic stylings and the all-out shredding of Nita Strauss, these players each contribute their own voice to this carefully curated collection.

She Rocks, Vol. 1 compilation is released on Vai’s own Favored Nations Label, and in cooperation with the Women’s International Music Network, hosts of the famed “She Rocks Awards.”

The She Rocks, Vol. 1 compilation showcases the amazing talents of Orianthi, Yasi Hofer, Kat Dyson, Sarah Longfield, Lita Ford, Jennifer Batten, Nita Strauss, Steph Paynes, Nili Brosh, Gretch8en Menn, and Yvette Young and will be released on January 20th.


1. Orianthi – Transmogrify
2. Yasi Hofer – Cosmic Stars
3. Kat Dyson – U Know What I Like
4. Sarah Longfield – The Taxi Time Travel Task Force
5. Lita Ford w/Lez Zeppelin – The Lemon Song
6. Jennifer Batten – In the Aftermath
7. Nita Strauss – Pandemonium
8. Steph Paynes – The Sun at Her Eastern Gate
9. Nili Brosh – A Matter of Perception
10. Gretchen Menn – Scrap Metal
11. Yvette Young – Hydra

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.