Twenty-seven song collection is available August 13th

Sheryl Crow has defined the essential place of a woman in rock since releasing her 7x platinum-certified Tuesday Night Music Club and self-titled Best Rock Album Grammy-winning follow-up. Raw, rue and to the point, her lean approach to life with a freedom and euphoria that defied the rules that made the BMI Songwriter of the Year a go-to multi-instrumentalist inspiring musicians and music fans alike.

But rock and roll is at its best live, and that’s where the nine-time GRAMMY Awards winner really shines. At a time when concerts have been suspended, Crow delivers Live from the Ryman & More. The guitar-forward concepts that defined almost three decades of the most indelible songs for driving hard, chilling out and making one’s mark on the world bristles with the kind of brio that translates those performances no matter the space consumed.

A new track will be available every two weeks leading up to Live from the Ryman’s August 13th release via The Valory Music Co. Pre-orders receive instant access to “Everyday Is A Winding Road.”

From the first propulsive downstrokes of “Steve McQueen,” Crow takes control of the moment. Recorded over five nights at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, Los Angeles’ cutting edge Ace Theatre and the legendary Newport Folk Festival in Rhode Island, the songwriting superstar delivers a masterclass in roots music — from rock, pop, gospel, blues that is psychedelic in places and country in others — as well as friendship and the joy of being alive. Joined by friends, influences and rising stars such as Brandi Carlile, Emmylou Harris, Jason Isbell, Lucius, Maren Morris, Natalie Hemby, Amanda Shires and Stevie Nicks, Live from the Ryman & More captures a zeitgeist of knowledge, power and the rapture of utter freedom stretched over some of the tersest playing this side of The Rolling Stones.

Drawing on songs from across her prodigious career, Live finds Carlile and Morris harmonizing on “If It Makes You Happy,” Nicks guesting on the country-forward “Prove You Wrong,” Harris adding shimmering angst to “Nobody’s Perfect,” Isbell joyously throttling Bob Dylan’s “Everything Is Broken” and Lucius creating a bluesy gospel tension on “Run, Baby, Run.” The immediacy surges throughout the performances, but ultimately Crow’s voice and what she does with it defines these songs.

Just as compellingly, this 27 song set – captured live in 2019 — demonstrates the songs from her critically lauded Threads and match the potency of Live’s signature tracks, including “Strong Enough,” “All I Wanna Do,” “Soak Up The Sun” and her transcendent version of Cat Stevens’ “The First Cut Is The Deepest.”

Crow will promote the live project with numerous high-profile media appearances, including American Idol on May 23rd and Good Morning America on August 13th. She will also host Sheryl Crow: The Songs And The Stories – A Live Solo Performance, a one-time global livestream on June 18th at noon EST.

1. Steve McQueen
2. A Change Would Do You Good
3. All I Wanna Do
4. My Favorite Mistake
5. Tell Me When It’s Over
6. Everything Is Broken (featuring Jason Isbell)
7. Can’t Cry Anymore
8. Prove You Wrong (featuring Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Waddy Wachtel, Steve Jordan)
9. Run, Baby, Run (featuring Lucius)
10. Don’t (featuring Lucius)
11. Strong Enough (featuring Lucius)
12. Leaving Las Vegas
13. It Don’t Hurt
14. Still The Good Old Days
15. Cross Creek Road
16. Nobody’s Perfect (featuring Emmylou Harris)
17. Home
18. Maybe Angels
19. Real Gone
20. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You/Na Na Song
21. Beware Of Darkness (featuring Brandi Carlile)
22. The First Cut Is The Deepest
23. Best Of Times
24. If It Makes You Happy
25. Soak Up The Sun
26. Everyday Is A Winding Road
27. I Shall Believe (featuring Lucius)