Smashing Pumpkins announces 3D concert film, live album

The Smashing Pumpkins are jumping on the 3D concert film bandwagon. Billy Corgan and Co. have announced Oceania: Live in NYC set for release on September 3rd via Universal Music Enterprises. The show was recorded live at Brooklyn’s new Barclays Center on December 10th, a Halloween show that had to be rescheduled due to Hurricane Sandy.

The package will be available on 3D Blu-rayDVD, Deluxe 2 CD + DVD and digital long form. The DVD and Blu-ray components both feature the full show, along with interviews with Sean Evans, the lighting director and stage producer, plus a photo gallery, both with 5.1 and stereo audio. The Blu-ray will feature both the 3D and 2D versions with 24-bit/96kHz audiophile audio and all bonus features on a single disc.

At Barclays Center, the Pumpkins–singer/guitarist Billy Corgan, guitarist Jeff Schroeder, drummer Mike Byrne and bassist Nicole Fiorentino–performed their acclaimed Oceania CD in full, followed by classics and deep cuts from their body of work for the second half of the show. The Pumpkins were backed by visuals prepared by Evans, whose most recent project was assisting Roger Waters on the newest staging of The Wall.

3D Blu-ray | DVD | Deluxe 2 CD + DVD

CD 1:

  1. Quasar
  2. Panopticon
  3. The Celestials
  4. Violet Rays
  5. My Love Is Winter
  6. One Diamond, One Heart
  7. Pinwheels
  8. Oceania
  9. Pale Horse
  10. The Chimera
  11. Glissandra
  12. Inkless

CD 2:

  1. Wildflower
  2. Space Oddity
  3. XYU
  4. Disarm
  5. Tonite Reprise
  6. Tonight, Tonight
  7. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
  8. The Dream Machine
  9. Hummer
  10. Ava Adore
  11. Cherub Rock
  12. Zero

Author: Buddy Iahn

Buddy Iahn founded The Music Universe when he decided to juxtapose his love of web design and music. As a lifelong drummer, he decided to take a hiatus from playing music to report it. The website began as a fun project in 2013 to one of the top independent news sites.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *