Launch film features iconic Sony Music Group artists and songwriters to empower U.S. voters

Sony Music Group has released the first of a series of U.S. voter campaign films with a core message to motivate and inspire eligible U.S. voters to take action and use their voice to affect change in their communities. The company’s artists and songwriters joined the Your Voice, Your Power, Your Vote initiative to lend their voices across a number of vignettes to express the importance of voting, the fight for democracy and the right to exercise one’s power to be heard.

Until Election Day, the campaign will unveil a collection of films, across multiple platforms and available in English and Spanish, that feature Sony Music Group’s roster of artists and songwriters. Those featured throughout the campaign include 24KGoldn, AJ Mitchell, All Nations Music, Asap Ferg, Audrey Mika, Audrey Nuna, Becky G, BIA, Buddy, Camila Cabello, Chloe Lilac, Chloe x Halle, Cyndi Lauper, Destiny Rogers, Diplo, DJ Khaled, Doe Boy, Draco Rosa, Fivio Foreign, Francisca Valenzuela, French Montana, G-Eazy, Gloria Estefan, Good Girl Team, Healy, HER, iLe, India Shawn, Jennifer Hudson, John K, Joss Favela, JP Saxe, Khalid, Kierra Sheard, King Princess, King Staccz, Kirk Franklin, KO, Koryn Hawthorne, Luis Coronel, Madison Beer, Marvin Sapp, Mau y Ricky, Meghan Trainor, Melvin Crispell III, Midnight Kids – Dylan, Miguel, P!nk, Pedro Cap, Pharrell Williams, Prince Royce, Quin XCII, Reik, Rhett Walker, Sara Bareilles, Sasha Sloan, Shakira, Thalia, Tone Stith, Travis Greene, Tyla Yaweh, Umi, UPSAHL, Vic Mensa, Will.I.Am, Winnekta Bowling League, X Lovers and Xavier Omar.

Designed to educate, engage and promote civic participation, the films will build on the company’s existing social justice initiative to foster equal rights. As part of this campaign, Sony Music Group is partnering with Rock The Vote, When We All Vote, Color Of Change, Voto Latino, Movement Voter Fund, Black Futures Lab, APIA Vote and National Black Justice Coalition.